The #1 Thing Not To Do If You’re Mia Farrow!

24 Apr

Mia Farrow's Last Meal? Chocolate Easter Eggs | Mia FarrowMia Farrow announced she is going on a hunger strike to draw attention to the horrible situation in Darfur.  Noble intention to be sure, but if I’m Mia Farrow I’m not signing up for a hunger strike at this point in my career.  Back when she was the young wife of one Frank Sinatra or shacked up with Woody Allen and starring in his movies this might have been a different story.

The very real question now is whether anyone will care.  I wrote about it so I guess so far so good.

Click on the link below this paragraph for more on her plans, which include putting on a lot of weight before the strike and being medically tested throughout it.  Kind of feels like cheating to me, but then again what good am I trying to do for society??

http://www.people.com/people/article/0,,20274374,00.html?cnn=yes

Leave a comment